In the top left corner of the main Pics.io screen, you can find the Settings menu. The first section on this menu is "My account". This is the place where you can enter and edit your personal details. You can also manage your Pics.io settings and notifications here.
You can find 5 tabs here: Profile, Settings, Notifications, Security, Legal.
1. Profile
In this sub-section you can enter and edit the following info about yourself:
email (This cannot be edited here. If necessary, learn about changing Google Drive account in Pics.io)
full name
position
phone
Slack nickname
your blog URL
social media accounts
additional info and contacts
You can also:
upload your photo (128x128px image recommended). This photo will appear when you leave comments about your assets, assign users to assets, etc.
reset your password in Pics.io
By filling in these fields, you make your Pics.io account more vivid, tell your team more about yourself, and give them a way to reach you beyond Pics.io.
2. Settings
In this tab, you can:
set time zone automatically;
edit your network preferences. This will help you optimize the way you use Pics.io in case of a slow internet connection or if you work with heavy files that can slow down Pics.io;
select the appropriate date and time format;
change the user interface color scheme. You can choose between dark or light color schemes to make Pics.io use even more comfortable.
NB! These settings are applied individually for each user.
3. Notifications
Here you can configure your notification preferences for activities happening in your Pics.io digital library. Notifications are organized by event type, and for each event you can independently enable or disable delivery via In app (Notification Center) and Email.
Events are grouped into four categories:
Asset Activity - mentions, assignments, approvals, rejections, and revisions related to your assets.
Assets & Collections - uploads, deletions, collection sharing, and inbox changes. Also includes Watched Collections for per-collection notification overrides.
Team & Account Management - join requests, invitations, role changes, storage warnings, and subscription updates. (Visible to users with Manage Team permission only.)
System Alerts & Errors - cloud sync and AI processing status notifications. (Visible to users with Manage Team permission only.)
You can also manage the email addresses that receive your notification emails, including adding new addresses and tracking their Active or Pending verification status.
You can also set integration with Slack or another service via Zapier. These can be configured in Settings -> My team section -> Integrations tab.
Check more info about receiving notifications in Pics.io.
4. Security
In this tab, you have the ability to enable 2FA (Two-Factor Authentication) for your account as an additional security layer. Once the checkbox is enabled, you won't be able to log in to your account without entering the verification code. You will need to install the Google Authenticator app on your mobile device to use this feature.
In case your team owner has enabled 2FA for all the team, you won't be able to turn off this functionality in the account settings.
5. Legal
This sub-section contains our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Here you can also find a dashboard where you can manage personal data.
How can I change my current Pics.io account?
If you have multiple Pics.io accounts, it's not necessary to log out from the current one and then log in back using another email address. You may easily switch between your accounts using the 'Switch account' button.
To do so, just mouse over your Pics.io avatar in the top right corner and locate 'Switch account'. A new window will appear where you can either add a new Pics.io account or select from the existing ones.
NB! It's not possible to register a new account on this screen.
It may be interesting for you to learn more about:


