Pics.io allows you to invite teammates so that you can work on shared projects together. The number of teammates you can invite depends on your billing plan.

Whenever you invite a new person to your team in Pics.io, you have to select a role for your newly-invited teammate. The role you assign determines the scope of their permissions, their access to certain assets, features, and tools that are available in Pics.io.

By default, the role of the first teammate you invite is 'admin'. To edit this role and create new roles for your teammates, go to Roles section (Settings -> My Team). Here you may also edit your existing roles or duplicate them. 

There are two types of permissions which can be configured for a role in Pics.io: team permissions and granular permissions for allowed collections.

It is possible to provide your teammates with access to particular collections (subcollections). It allows to give any kind of permissions on any level of the collections hierarchy. You may control permissions of what your teammate can do in a particular collection.

Here are the permissions you may configure for your teammates:

Team permissions:

Permissions for allowed collections:

  • to create, rename, and delete collections
  • to upload new assets to Pics.io
  • to download assets from Pics.io
  • to create, edit, and delete websites
  • to manage attributes of assets related to allowed collections (title, description, star rating, keywords, etc.). Please note that this permission has granular sub-permissions, meaning that you can specify which attributes can be edited by this or that teammate.  
  • to edit images in Pics.io editor
  • to delete assets from Pics.io library
  • to mark/unmark asset revisions as approved

Setting these permissions will help you keep the integrity of your digital library and protect it from unauthorized or harmful actions.

It may be also interesting for you to learn about team policies that apply to the whole team.

Did this answer your question?